Established in 1989, Ballarat Writers is a grass-roots organisation promoting local writing and writers in the Western Victorian region.

We run monthly Members’ Nights, regular competitions and workshops.

Find out more about membership here, and come along to an event soon!

Contact us by submitting the form at the CONTACT page, or email: info AT ballaratwriters.com

2017 Committee

Chairperson: Irene Warfe
Secretary and Public Officer: Joy Merritt
Treasurer & Membership: Danielle O’Donnell
Publicity & Media: Rebecca Fletcher
Competitions: Rebekah Spark