Martha Richardson Memorial Poetry Prize 2018

Ballarat Writers is pleased to announce the winner of the 2018 Martha Richardson Memorial Poetry Prize, judged by acclaimed local poet Nathan Curnow.

The winner was “Transplanted” by Janine McGinness-Whyte. Read it here.

The highly commended finalist was “Reddening” by Roger Vickery.

You can read the judge’s report here.

The winner of the AU$1,000 prize was announced at the last Ballarat Writers meeting of November 28, 2018. Congratulations to our winners Janine and Roger, and to all of the poets who entered.