The new committee for Ballarat Writers has been elected unopposed. They are:

Chair: Irene Warfe
Treasurer/membership: Danielle O’Donnell
Secretary: Joy Merritt
Competitions: Rebekah Spark
Publicity and media: Rebecca Fletcher.

Also at the AGM held on 15 February 2017, the Ballarat writers festival subcommittee reported that talks on venues were proceeding well and grant applications were being prepared. Volunteers will be needed to help with the running of the festival on October 20-22, so save the dates — all assistance gratefully received!

Tomorrow (16 Feb): Words Out Loud
Sunday (19 Feb): Write Club / Flash fiction entries close
Monday (20 Feb): flash fiction voting opens at the website
Wednesday (22 Feb): Members night