Established in 1989, Ballarat Writers is a grass-roots organisation promoting local writing and writers in the Western Victorian region.

We run monthly Members’ Nights, regular competitions and workshops.

Find out more about membership here, and come along to an event soon!

Contact us by submitting the form at the CONTACT page, or email: info AT

2019 Committee

Chairperson: Rebecca Fletcher
Secretary and Public Officer: Laura Wilson
Treasurer & Membership: Phil Green
Publicity & Media: Rebecca Fletcher (Interim)
Competitions: Phil Green (Interim)