In 2015, Ballarat Writers introduced the Pamela Miller Prize, in memory of member Pamela Miller who was a prolific supporter (and winner!) of the flash fiction contest as well as of BWI in general. It is a members-only contest.

The inaugural prize was won by Meg Ross with her story Song Of Complaint.

The 2016 prize, awarded for a flash fiction contest run in November, was won by Neville Hiatt.

The 2017 prize was won by Jennifer Pont.

The 2018 prize was won by Lois Gray.